Posted on

Hundertwasser & Ernst Fuchs

An anniversary exhibition on the occasion of the Kunsthalle’s fifth anniversary

05.04.2014 – 14.09.2014

The fantastic pictorial worlds of two great Austrian artists for the first time in a large double show

Friedensreich Hundertwasser (1928-2000) and Ernst Fuchs (born 1930) are regarded as the best-known artistic personalities of Austrian post-war art. From April onwards, the kunsthalle messmer will dedicate an unprecedented retrospective double show to the two Viennese artists, who had been companions for many years.

The exhibition is being created in cooperation with the Fuchs collector and gallery owner Dr. Cornelia Mensdorff-Pouilly, who was the artist’s muse and model for many years, and in coordination with the Hundertwasser charitable private foundation, and presents numerous Hundertwasser loans from private collections.

Hundertwasser is one of the world’s most famous artists due to his very own formal language. Ernst Fuchs founded the School of Fantastic Realism and was closely connected to Salvador Dalì with his surrealistic pictorial worlds.

In the exhibition, works from all periods of Hundertwasser’s and Ernst Fuchs’ oeuvre can be seen. In this way, the double retrospective illustrates the impressive life’s work of two great artists who have been companions for many years.

Exhibition flyer Hundertwasser

We thank our partners

sponsoren[:en]

Posted on Categories Review

Veröffentlicht am

Hundertwasser & Ernst Fuchs

[:de]

Eine Jubiläumsausstellung zum fünfjährigen Bestehen der Kunsthalle

05.04.2014 – 14.09.2014

Die phantastischen Bildwelten zweier großer österreichischer Künstler  erstmals in einer großen Doppelschau 

Friedensreich Hundertwasser (1928-2000) und Ernst Fuchs (geb. 1930) gelten als bekannteste Künstlerpersönlichkeiten der österreichischen Nachkriegskunst. Ab April widmet die kunsthalle messmer den beiden Wiener Künstlern, die langjährige Weggefährten waren, eine noch nie da gewesene retrospektive Doppelschau.

Die Ausstellung entsteht in Kooperation mit der Fuchs-Sammlerin und Galeristin Dr. Cornelia Mensdorff-Pouilly, die langjährige Muse und Modell des Künstlers war, sowie in Abstimmung mit der Hundertwasser gemeinnützigen Privatstiftung und präsentiert zahlreiche  Hundertwasser-Leihgaben aus Privatbesitz.

Hundertwasser zählt auf Grund seiner ganz eigenen Formensprache zu den größten, weltweit bekanntesten Künstlern. Ernst Fuchs begründete die Schule des Phantastischen Realismus und stand mit seinen surrealistischen Bildwelten in enger Verbindung zu Salvador Dalì.

In der Ausstellung sind Werke aus allen Schaffensperioden Hundertwassers und Ernst Fuchs´ zu sehen. Auf diesem Wege veranschaulicht die Doppelretrospektive das beeindruckende Lebenswerk zweier großer Künstler, die langjährige Weggefährten waren.

Ausstellungsflyer Hundertwasser

Wir danken unseren Partnern

sponsoren[:en]

A special exposition for the 5th anniversary of the kunsthalle messmer

From 05.04.2014 to 14.09.2014

 

[:fr]

exposition spéciale pour le 5ième anniversaire de la kunsthalle messmer

De 05.04.2014 à 14.09.2014

 

[:]